President Letter

A New Era of Consciousness

Why do people shy away from their own leadership qualities? What holds you back from from stepping into your power? How can you make a difference if you don’t step into your power? In order to have a change of consciousness we need to have new leadership. Leaders who are willing to commit to the RPA vision and mission. This is an ongoing action that must happen in order for this Association to succeed. Organizations have to change leadership. We cannot rely on the same leaders to lead. It’s healthy to have new perspectives from new leaders  to carry our message.

We can see how new leadership is emerging from the RPA Summit committee. So many fundamental items are in place that allow the Association to move into creative ways of operating. The Summit is a very good example of bringing Resonance Repatterning® into the global community.

In a few months, I will have been on the Board for 8 years. I have been part of many discussions and many changes that have been quite successful, and I am extremely proud of our current Board and each Board member that I have worked with over these years. In June I shared that I am resigning in February 2013 as President and will be leaving the Board. We have two other Board members leaving as well and need to find new  volunteers. Serving this Association has been truly a gift for me, and I have grown in many ways personally as well as in my business. For two years Chloe and I have had monthly phone calls to support each other, which I believe has helped both the Association and the Institute. I will miss these calls with her, but as a new President will assume the reigns, I expect these vital conversations and repatternings between the two leaders will continue.

Ask yourself, is it time for you to step into your power? The time is NOW for you to lead this Association. Come join the RPA Board and co-create with others our shared vision of ‘Inspiring Each Other and the World”.

Contact me if you are interested in volunteering on the Board or on any one of the committees at windsorholistichealth@gmail.com.

We have openings on the Membership Committee, Continuing Education Committee, Annual Conference Committee, the Journal Committee and the Certification Board Committee. We need your support!

We make a living by what we get.

We make a life by what we give”

Sir Winston Churchill

 I look forward to hearing from you!

Blessings,

Karen Kent

President, RPA

Author: Karen Kent

Karen is a Holistic Health Counselor and Social Worker. She uses traditional and non-traditional therapies in her work. She is certified in Resonance Repatterning and is a certified consultant and teacher of Spiritual Response Technique. She often uses energetic healing techniques with clients who live a long distance away. Her passion is working with and supporting people who are motivated and actively on their Spiritual journey. Currently she a past President of the Repatterning Practitioners Association.

3 thoughts on “President Letter”

  1. I have loved working with you and learning from you, Karen! Working on the Board has been a powerful way for me to realize my commitment to my fellow humans through the gifts of Resonance Repatterning. Serving on the Board has also shown me areas where healing my obstacles and limiting beliefs were opportunities for greater abundance! Serving on the Board with you has been an IMMEASURABLE gift of experiencing higher levels of coherence, grace, and leadership. Thank you for being you, thank you for inspiring me, thank you for leading us through challenges and for smoothing the way to brighter future for the Resonance Repatterning Association.

  2. THank you Laura for your kind words. I have loved working with you as well. I can’t say enough about how supportive you and the Board members have been for me. It’s time for a change and I am encouraged and excited to see how the new Board comes together and leads the way for our Association! And I am very happy that you will be a part of this new Board!

  3. I loved the quote by Sir Winston Churchill, “We make a living by what we get.
    We make a life by what we give” Wow, how true! I honor all your volunteer hours of love and dedication over the past eight years. You have truly made a difference. Serving on the Board for five years in the past in different capacities, has made me more of who I am today. Those of you who are ‘on the fence’ about committing, ‘go for it’. You’ll learn a lot besides being able to spend time with some wonderful powerful people. Thanks again Karen! Love and blessings, Victoria

Please Comment or Leave a Reply

